Skip to Content

Testimonials

Glenn
Carlsbad, CA
  September 12, 2020

Brendan and his Team are the most professional business I personally have ever worked with. They were courteous and understanding of what our needs were and provided above and beyond guidance throughout the entire refinance process. They have not only helped us but my mother and brother as well. Brendan has a developed a lifelong family trust and we will continue to work with him in the future as our family grows for future purchases,



Divider
Jamie Sanders
  September 11, 2020

Great service. Kept in touch every step of the way, and made sure we were always aware. Also helpful and easily accessible when we had questions.



Divider
Jamie
Menifee, CA
  September 11, 2020

Great service. Kept in touch every step of the way, and made sure we were always aware. Also helpful and easily accessible when we had questions.



Divider
Zach Gellens
  September 11, 2020

Brendan helped our team close a deal ahead of schedule! He is great with communication and will keep you up to date throughout the transaction.



Divider
Nicole Piper
  September 9, 2020

I could not recommend Brendan and his team more! As a first-time home buyer, I had many questions, all of which they answered quickly and thoroughly, without making me feel like an inconvenience. As several factors outside of my control made buying my house take longer than expected, Brendan gave me honest advice about how to proceed. He was clear that he would try to get the best results possible for me without ever making me feel like I was being "sold to." He even called me to minimize my fears when a last-minute wire transfer error threatened my escrow... I can't imagine going through this process without good people like these on my side.



Divider
Nicole
Fallbrook, CA
  September 9, 2020

I could not recommend Brendan and his team more! As a first-time home buyer, I had many questions, all of which they answered quickly and thoroughly, without making me feel like an inconvenience. As several factors outside of my control made buying my house take longer than expected, Brendan gave me honest advice about how to proceed. He was clear that he would try to get the best results possible for me without ever making me feel like I was being "sold to." He even called me to minimize my fears when a last-minute wire transfer error threatened my escrow... I can't imagine going through this process without good people like these on my side.



Divider
Darrkk starr
  September 8, 2020

This was our first purchase,so I do not have alot to go on. however the attention given to this process, the promptness of questions being answered and hiccups being addressed was on point. this is a time sensitive business and they do not waste it. professional till the end. thanks Brendan, Ruth, and the team.



Divider
Scott
fallbrook, CA
  September 4, 2020

this was our first purchase,so I do not have alot to go on. however the attention given this, the promptness of questions being asked and hiccups being addressed was on point. this is a time sensitive business and they do not waste it. professional till the end. thanks Brendan, Ruth, and the team.



Divider
Trish
San Diego, CA
  September 1, 2020

Brendan and his team were fantastic!



Divider
Stephanie Baertlein
  August 28, 2020

Great communication and took the time to educate us in addition to his recommendations. Really explained the entire process and always kept us in the loop on updates, progress and what to expect. Highly recommend!



Divider
Stephanie
Long Beach, CA
  August 28, 2020

Great communication and took the time to educate us in addition to his recommendations. Really explained the entire process and always kept us in the loop on updates, progress and what to expect. Highly recommend!



Divider
Pablo
Oceanside, CA
  August 20, 2020

Good service! Constant communication and updates of loan steps and timely closing of the financing loan. I'm glad you helped. Thank you so much for your hard work.



Divider
Hector
San Diego, CA
  August 16, 2020

Brendan and his team did a really great job. I would recommend them.



Divider
Lorraine
San Diego, CA
  August 15, 2020

Provided full scale service to meet all my needs. Extremely knowledgeable, professional and patient.



Divider
BJ
  August 10, 2020

Brendan and his team at Peoples Mortgage were amazing. Not only did they allow our dreams to come true, they understood our needs, worked with us to find the best solutions and made an otherwise chaotic process, smooth and streamlined. I will be recommending Brendan and his team to all new/experienced home buyers.



Divider
Robert
San Diego, CA
  August 10, 2020

Brendan and his team at Peoples Mortgage were amazing. Not only did they allow our dreams to come true, they understood our needs, worked with us to find the best solutions and made an otherwise chaotic process, smooth and streamlined. I will be recommending Brendan and his team to all new/experienced home buyers.



Divider
Sally
San Diego, CA
  August 10, 2020

Easy, fast & great service



Divider
Terri
La Mesa, CA
  August 7, 2020

We liked the idea of having all of us in a phone meeting at the very beginning. A good introduction to all who will be working together.



Divider
Julie Adams
  August 3, 2020

Brenden and his team are the definition of professionalism. Their communication is the best in the industry, and we breathe a sigh of relief when our clients work with him. Clear timelines with detailed explanations makes working with the Braken team a walk in the park! When a challenge arises they inform you right away, and offers a resolution to keep the transaction on track. Many lenders go silent when there is trouble, but the Braken team doubles down on their efforts are to make it work! They share realistic expectations so you can properly negotiate terms. Brenden also has a great knowledge of loan programs and have helped my clients obtain loans after other mortgage companies were unable to perform. The entire experience you will have with the Braken team will make you thankful there are still true professionals with amazing communication skills out there.



Divider
Deva
Fallbrook, CA
  July 23, 2020

Brendan is seriously THE BEST!! He explained everything so we could easily understand and answered our 100 million questions patiently and expertly. He was always available and willing to go above and beyond- I wouldn't work with anyone else from now on. Everyone I know looking to buy a home will get my referral to him



Divider
Anya Krebs
  July 22, 2020

Brendan Bracken and his team have been incredible and so gracious with their time. They helped us map out our short term and long term goals in regards to our main home, VA conversion to conventional loan to free up our VA for when we find our next forever home, and how to plan for investment properties. He told us the exact numbers of what we need to show on our tax returns, income, debt to income ratio etc. We have talked with countless agents and have never been able to map out a plan like this. We are very grateful. Thank you Bracken Team for your help.



Divider
Joshua Wortz
  July 19, 2020

Brendan and his team did an excellent job with helping us get the financing we needed to finally buy a house in California.



Divider
Joshua
San Diego, CA
  July 19, 2020

Brendan and his team did an excellent job with helping us get the financing we needed to finally buy a house in California.



Divider
Madison
Chula Vista, CA
  July 16, 2020

Always a pleasure to work with the Peoples Mortgage Company on my real estate transactions. Your staff is so knowledgeable and responsive with any questions. Will recommend and use again!



Divider
Melissa
Las Vegas, NV
  July 12, 2020

Timely and responsive service!



Divider
Jill Fontimayor
  July 1, 2020

I had a wonderful experience with the Bracken Team! From the beginning to the end of my condo refinance, everything went smoothly. The Bracken Team found me a great rate. Everyone was so professional and accessible. I will definitely be recommending their mortgage services to others!



Divider
Prardhana
Gig Harbor, WA
  June 28, 2020

We had an excellent experience with Peoples Mortgage company. Brendan and his team are thorough, clear in their communication, available at almost all times of the day, prompt, and have a high sense of duty and honesty to their customers. For these reasons, we have worked with his team for both of our home purchases in the last 5 years, and they will remain at the top of our list for any future mortgage loans. We highly, highly recommend them.



Divider
Sally
Bonita, CA
  June 25, 2020

Great service, thank you!



Divider
Collin Smith
  June 24, 2020

Brendan and his team were thorough and very expedient. Extremely professional and such an amazing advocate!



Divider
Collin
San Diego, CA
  June 24, 2020

Brendan and his team were thorough and very expedient. Extremely professional and such an amazing advocate!



Divider
Jonathan
Chula Vista, CA
  June 22, 2020

Awesome team! They get things done right and fast!



Divider
Nick McNelia
  June 19, 2020

Thanks again for all the help and a smooth process. Always there for answers and any issues I had. Knowledgeable and friendly.



Divider
Nicholas
La Mesa, CA
  June 19, 2020

Thanks again for all the help and a smooth process. Always there for answers and any issues I had.



Divider
Dan Lewis
  June 11, 2020

If you're not working with the Bracken Team at People's Mortgage for all your mortgage needs I highly recommend calling them. We have worked with Brendan and his team on multiple occasions over 16 years and their service is beyond stellar! They got us funded for our first home & more recently our current home. Because I am a business owner, we had some additional landmines put in place by underwriting and the Bracken Team navigated us through that minefield like it was a walk in the park. They're professionalism, knowledge of the industry and ability to make things happen is nothing short of exceptional! They just completed a HELOC for us and came through again with a great rate. We are currently looking for a vacation home and I'm sure by now you can guess who we'll be working with for financing. Thanks again Brendan and your team for all your efforts!



Divider
Aaron
Wildomar, CA
  June 2, 2020

Brendan and his team are top notch. They are dilligent in their duties and responsive to my needs. They worked hard to make sure my refi closed when it was supposed to and without issue.



Divider
Aaron Harwick
  May 29, 2020

Brendan and his team are truly top notch. They came through 5 years ago for me with an extremely difficult home purchase and now 5 years later with a re-finance. His staff go the extra mile and work hard to communicate the necessary paperwork and the deadlines to make it all run smoothly. Brendan makes himself available for questions 24/7, even on a holiday weekend. I refer all of my friends to Brendan and his team and will continue to.



Divider
Sheryl Carter
  May 28, 2020

Just received our check and title!! Y’all are awesome once again! We feel, at this point, that the Bracken Team is family and appreciate all you have done for us!! Can’t wait to meet you one day and thank you in person!! God bless all of you and always keep you safe!
Sheryl and Larry



Divider
David
San Diego, CA
  May 24, 2020

Brendan Bracken has helped me for several years with several different mortgages. I have personally recommend him to family and friends. He has become a trusted adviser to me and I'm glad that he's part of my team.



Divider
Kim Yuhos
  May 22, 2020

The Bracken team was incredibly helpful, especially for myself, a first time home-buyer! Really quick responses, very attentive, and kept me informed every step of the way! 5 stars, if you go with them, you will not be disappointed!



Divider
Pat
San Diego, CA
  May 17, 2020

Closed 2 loans for us in 2 months! Professional and friendly and efficient! Definitely recommend Brendan and his team.



Divider
Lincoln Meyer
  May 15, 2020

Great communication on this end. Especially with Mostly everything being handled via email due to covid.



Divider
Rebecca
Murrieta, CA
  May 15, 2020

Great communication on this end. Especially with Mostly everything being handled via email due to covid. Thank you!



Divider
Fred Bergeron
  May 13, 2020

We worked with Brendan and his team on two separate loans, one a refinancing a rental property and the next, a VA loan for condominium purchase. They handled the refinancing and new loan in record time. They were fast, efficient, professional, patient and willing to go over every detail to ensure that we had a clear understanding of every step of the process. They were on our side through both transactions. They were the best....BOOM!



Divider
D W
  May 8, 2020

Very direct, informed, and judicious. They had a keen eye for what I needed in a mortgage, and and were committed to helping me find it. Would definitely consult them again.



Divider
Kerry Liliedahl
  May 8, 2020

Very helpful in keeping things moving along, and in being creative in problem solutions. Even tech related things..I did the entire process from my phone.



Divider
James
Chula Vista, CA
  May 7, 2020

Answered all my questions and got the re-fi done promptly



Divider
Kerry
La Quinta, CA
  May 2, 2020

Very helpful in keeping things moving along, and in being creative in problem solutions. Even tech related things..I did the entire process from my phone.



Divider
Robin
Lakeside, CA
  April 30, 2020

Thank you for the smooth refi and superb communication. I really appreciate my questions being answered in a timely manner. You and your team are the best!



Divider
John
Lemon Grove, CA
  April 30, 2020

Great experience from start to end. Very responsive. I wonder if this guy ever takes a day off?



Divider
Shannon Hines
  April 29, 2020

Helpful, answered all my questions quickly and thoroughly. Made the refinancing process easy. Would recommend 1,000 percent. Thank you



Divider
Murse2004
  April 29, 2020

The Bracken Team/Peoples Mortgage have always put their customers first. It shows in their dedication to the work at hand. We’ve bought a few homes through them, as well as referred many friends and relatives to this awesome team. We’ve never worked with a team that is able to open and close a Mortgage on two different properties that we own at the same time. Having to sell a home while trying to buy at the same time is nerve racking...luckily, we were with the People’s Mortgage and got the job done in less than 30 days!!! Awesome team, awesome company. High marks all around.

-Oliver and Teresa



Divider
Shannon
SANTEE, CA
  April 29, 2020

Helpful, answered all my questions quickly and thoroughly. Made the refinancing process easy. Would recommend 1,000 percent. Thank you



Divider
Joseph
San Diego, CA
  April 24, 2020

The entire team worked very hard on our behalf to ensure a very successful re-fi experience. Always available to answer questions and keep you informed on the status of your transaction.



Divider
Jason
San Diego, CA
  April 13, 2020

Great job Brendan!! Very professional and a pleasure to work with! Looking forward to doing more business together in the future



Divider
Todd
San Diego, CA
  April 8, 2020

Great service, great team, great follow through. There js a reason why i come back Brendan and his entire team is too notch.



Divider
Jovan
Whittier, CA
  March 20, 2020

The Bracken team at peoples mortgage did an excellent job helping me with the loan process as a first time buyer . Since Day 1 there was no pressure from Brendan to take the next step until I felt I was ready. The communication with the Bracken Team team is excellent and thorough. I was never caught off guard with the information I needed to provide because the Bracken team kept me informed. Robin, Ruth, and Beatriz were very helpful and professional. If I called the office and Brendan was unavailable , his team was very helpful with answering my questions and I loved that Brendan would call me back anyways to follow up in case I had more questions. I Highly recommend peoples Mortgage and the Bracken team to anyone looking for a company they can trust.



Divider
Daniel lawrence
  February 22, 2020

Brendan and his team did a great job for us! Highly recommend!!



Divider
Daniel
San Diego, CA
  February 22, 2020

Brendan and his team did a great job for us! Highly recommend!!



Divider
TheSmitFamily Smit
  February 10, 2020

Brendan Bracken and his team helped us close in record time, which gave us the advantage over other offers in this highly competitive market. Bracken Team's rates beat out other popular options for us. With Brendan, we had a genuinely nice, caring guy who also knows his stuff!! Brendan handled every eventuality - even unforeseen ones - nimbly & efficiently, like a WINNER. He turned every curve & speed bump into a win, and he did it with honor & efficiency. We've owned 2 homes before, and we can honestly say Brendan Bracken's service was the Ferrari to the competition's Pontiac Aztec. THANK YOU, BRENDAN!



Divider
Amy de Leon LivOverjoyed & San Diego Realtor
  February 10, 2020

Brendan and his team won over my client who was planning on obtaining a loan from a big bank. We had tight timelines on this real estate transaction that we knew the big bank would quite possibly not perform on. Peoples delivered amazing communication and service throughout and over performed by closing 10 days early!



Divider
Ray Mirasol
  February 8, 2020

Outstanding customer
Outstanding customer services. Job well done to Bracken team.



Divider
Ray
Santee, CA
  February 8, 2020

Outstanding customer services. Job well done to Bracken team.



Divider
Patrick Bergeron
  January 23, 2020

Great service! Efficient, speedy and excellent communication, highly recommend



Divider
Patrick
San Diego, CA
  January 23, 2020

Great service! Efficient, speedy and excellent communication, highly recommend



Divider
Henish Pulickal
  January 15, 2020

Brendan is a seasoned professional that really cares about his clients and knows his business very well. High integrity, great ethics and a pleasure to work with!



Divider
Sally
San diego, CA
  January 13, 2020

Easy process, great support staff



Divider
Cristina Acosta
  January 8, 2020

The Bracken team did a wonderful job for me. They’ve brokered two different mortgages for me and both times the experience was fast, efficient and friendly. I highly recommend the Bracken Team.



Divider
Cristina
La Quinta, CA
  January 8, 2020

The Bracken team did a wonderful job for me. They’ve brokered two different mortgages for me and both times the experience was fast, efficient and friendly. I highly recommend the Bracken Team. .



Divider
Devon O'Dell
  December 27, 2019

The team was very professional and friendly. They are always there when questions arise and very flexible with their time. All around pleasant home buying experience.



Divider
Andrew Valle
  December 19, 2019

Simply put, when it comes to home financing, there is no one better. I've tried several other lenders and no one comes close to the level of commitment, creativity, and customer service you'll get from Brendan and his incredible team.

During a recent sale/purchase, our buyers were having a difficult time with their lender and when they couldn't get the deal done, Brendan stepped in and in true fashion, SAVED THE DAY! Thanks to Brendan, Ruth, Beatriz, and the rest of the team, we're now living in our dream home. :)

Thank you, Peoples Mortgage!

-The Valle Family



Divider
Daniel Dempsey
  December 19, 2019

Brendan and his team were simply amazing throughout our loan process! We started with a different lender and had a very difficult time navigating our complex loan (VA + small business income) and getting the necessary items completed on time. We were at risk of not receiving our loan when Brendan and his attentive team at People’s Mortgage stepped in and it was a night/day difference! They were experienced, communicative, and worked well with all involved parties to get our loan done on schedule. Will definitley be recommending them to others and using them again for any future purchases!



Divider
Mark Samuels
  December 12, 2019

Peoples Mortgage has my highest recommendation! Brendan has helped me to refinance home loans several times over the years, and he always delivers on his promises, and he does so with outstanding service and integrity. The top-notch staff at Peoples Mortgage always provide great customer service and are affable and accommodating.



Divider
Gabriel Olivares
  December 12, 2019

The Bracken team was extremely helpful with every step of the loan process. I really appreciate everyone and i am happy with my new home. Thank you very much Brendan and everyone else who helped with the process.



Divider
Kristina Hanrahan
  December 12, 2019

Brendan at Peoples Mortgage is wonderful! He is incredibly helpful, patient, and informative. He is responsive and truly took the time to get to know my needs and was able to answer all of my questions as a first time home buyer. Brendan knew that the most important thing to me was feeling like I can trust my lender and build a positive business relationship with the person I am working with. He made sure to be transparent and provided ample amounts of feedback so that I would truly trust him and feel comfortable throughout the process, and I did. Know that you are in great hands if you are looking to work with Brendan and his team!



Divider
Gabriel
Ramona, CA
  December 12, 2019

The Bracken team was extremely helpful with every step of the loan process. I really appreciate everyone and i am happy with my new home. Thank you very much Brendan and everyone else who helped with the process



Divider
Michael Young
  December 8, 2019

Brendan and his team are great at explaining the whole process so that anyone can understand, and I really like how they kept me updated throughout our re-finance.



Divider
Michael
Ramona, CA
  December 8, 2019

Brendan and his team explain the whole process very well and always keep you updated.



Divider
Benton Giap
  December 5, 2019

This team treats me like a VIP on two different. Transaction . Timely and responsive - closed my last purchase in 21 days, which helped me won the deal over multiple other offers.

Peoples Mortgage also helped me saved thousands with referrals to local insurance company!!

Thank you Brendan , Ruth, Beatriz and everyone there!!



Divider
Dan
San Diego, CA
  December 5, 2019

The service I received from all of the individuals was excellent, Ruth, Beatriz and everyone were very quick and helpful. The only comments I have for improvement would be:

- Sometimes I would get emails from multiple people asking for the same thing. It just seemed like sometimes different functions were on different pages....lack of communication.

- If you have any control/influence over the underwriting function, it caused some issues and delays, and hence I was under the impression a couple of times that I would be closing "in a couple days," which turned into weeks.

Overall I would use this company again and would refer them to friends. they worked through issues and concerns with me and we pleasant to deal with.



Divider
Barbara
Vista, CA
  December 1, 2019

Great Service as expected. But, I do have a suggestion for busy people like me. It would've been nice to receive a checklist at the start of the process with all required & possible needs for paperwork/inspections etc. This would've allowed me to plan/schedule around my schedule instead of the email exchanges & squeezing in things towards the end of the escrow process.



Divider
Jose
San Diego, CA
  November 28, 2019

Couldn’t be happier with our decision to work with peoples mortgage. The whole team was amazing in the whole process.



Divider
Angela Govea
  November 27, 2019

When me and my husband started the process of buying a home, we knew close to nothing. Mr. Bracken and his team was so patient with us and answered all our questions. They went above and beyond so much my Realator’s were impressed. We will be recommending Peoples Mortgage to friends and family as well as returning customers ourselves. Thank you. We appreciate you.



Divider
Matthew
Menifee, CA
  November 24, 2019

Always a pleasure working with you and your team. Thanks for the hard work and dedication you all have for your clients.



Divider
Amar Shoor
  November 1, 2019

Been dealing with Braken team on both of my home purchases and refinancing and I never had a bad result. Appreciate the hard work. Keep it up.



Divider
Amar
Jurupa Valley, CA
  November 1, 2019

Been dealing with Braken team on both of my home purchases and refinancing and I never had a bad result. Appreciate the hard work. Keep it up.



Divider
Robert
San Diego, CA
  October 28, 2019

Great service as usual. Appreciate your efficiency. Suggestion: always include the upload link in emails referencing it.



Divider
Nick Torres
  October 24, 2019

Brendan is a professional!!! I have used his service twice and his team is nothing short of exceptional! He is extremely knowledgeable and patient. My wife and I had a lot of questions And Brendan would take his time and answer any and all of them. I would highly recommend. We have purchased two houses and gone through a refinance with him and his team.



Divider
Nick
Ventura, CA
  October 24, 2019

Brendan is a professional!!! I have used his services twice and his team has been nothing short of exceptional. He his extremely knowledgeable and patient. My wife and I had a lot of questions and he would take they time to talk and answer any of them. I would highly recommend.



Divider
Antonio
La Mesa, CA
  October 10, 2019

Everything went smoothly except there was a miscommunication which caused some issues that could have been addressed sooner but everything worked out. Totally professional and will use you guys again.



Divider
Tina
San Diego, CA
  October 7, 2019

Very helpful and friendly. Thanks for everything.



Divider
Heather
San Diego, CA
  October 2, 2019

Always excellent customer service! Process is always a pleasure, expedited, easy to understand, and Brendan and his team are extremely responsive and helpful!



Divider
Michael
San Diego, CA
  October 2, 2019

Brendan and his team are consummate professionals and exhibit stellar ethics. They provided information in a timely and clear manner. They requested and followed up on client-provided document requests in a white-glove manner. They were knowledgeable, helpful and available.. My overall experience was great and would recommend them to anybody needing a loan.



Divider
Matthew
La Jolla, CA
  September 26, 2019

Thank you for making this such an easy process!



Divider
John
Temecula, CA
  September 19, 2019

Helped me so much. Always the best to deal with! Probably my 4th loan with Brendan always fast and easy



Divider
Heather Ferguson
  August 28, 2019

I was referred to Peoples Mortgage over 4 years ago by a Mortgage specialist at a Bank. I had just started thinking about buying my first home, and they told me, "Brendan Bracken is great, you should really reach out to them." Now if that wasn't already enough of a recommendation, I was really impressed with all of the other reviews I read online. The Bracken Team has done a really wonderful job of breaking down the mortgage process into something that can be understood by everyone. They take advantage of technology to provide a presentation that breaks down what options are available to you (as the buyer) and can answer just about any question you have to make sure you're selecting the mortgage option that's best for you. When I found our condo and was ready to put in an offer, I spoke with Brendan and got his recommendation on reduced contingencies. He even called the Selling Agent, and helped me win the bid on my condo! Their service was TOP NOTCH. Everything was delivered everything on-time, escrow said they were phenomenal, my real estate agent said they were phenomenal, and I felt like my first home buying experience was easy, and I was able to customize my mortgage to get a loan that best fit my needs. Today, I got home and they had sent me a housewarming gift, a beautiful custom-made cutting board with our last name engraved on it. I will definitely be recommending the Bracken Team to everyone I know ready to buy a home.



Divider
Tom
San Diego, CA
  August 19, 2019

What a great experience! It's really unbelievable that you and your team got it all done in 21 days AND while I was in another country. Thanks again for all the hard work!



Divider
Jeff
San Marcos, CA
  August 16, 2019

We were really pleased with the entire process. Would recommend Brendan Bracken and the team to anyone looking to refinance! They take the time to ensure you are comfortable with your decision and my wife and I couldn't be happier with our choice!



Divider
Tom Lien
  August 15, 2019

This is amazing! You've been awesome and your whole team is fantastic!
A herculean task to get this all done in 21 days and while I was in a different country.
Like I said, I'll be doing everything I can to send future clients your way.
Let's toast in my new place soon!
Tom



Divider
Joseph Giamanco
  August 14, 2019

Great team, great service!



Divider
Joseph
Escondido, CA
  August 14, 2019

Great team, great service!



Divider
Jake Blevins
  August 7, 2019

Brendan and his team did an outstanding job on the refinance of our house. They were able to get the loan closed quickly and made working with them as easy as possible. We have used them on several refinances and purchases and will continue to go back. Great customer service!



Divider
Sarah
Santee, CA
  August 5, 2019

Your team was truly on top of everything!!! You were very transparent and always easy to get ahold of to ask questions.. Thank you for making this process so easy during such a stressful time.



Divider
Brett
san diego, CA
  August 1, 2019

Brendan and his team worked with us for almost 4 years to get our loan at the correct amount to buy the home we wanted. Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication! Highly recommend and will always use Bracken Team for future needs.



Divider
Angie
San Diego, CA
  August 1, 2019

Very quick and helpful



Divider
Michael Fusco
  July 29, 2019

Brendan and his team are excellent. They're consistent on each transaction and I'd recommend them without question.



Divider
Mike
San Diego, CA
  July 29, 2019

Brendan and his team are excellent. They're consistent on each transaction and I'd recommend them without question.



Divider
Bahareh
San Diego, CA
  July 3, 2019

Great communication, very nice staff and offers competing interest rates. Overall we had a great experience.



Divider
Janice
LA MESA, CA
  June 25, 2019

Brendan was able to do what other mortgage lenders could not! Courteous, professional experts in their field!



Divider
James
El cajon, CA
  June 6, 2019

Was great, 10/10 would escrow again



Divider
James blakemore
  May 31, 2019

Did what they said, 30 day escrow. Good job y'all and thanks for the TEAM effort.



Divider
Zulema
Banning, CA
  April 12, 2019

We had the pleasure of working with the Peoples Mortgage Company, Brendan and his entire team Are extremely professional, knowledgeable and answered every question we had. They helped guide us through the entire process, making it as easy as possible for us.



Divider
Kyle
San diego, CA
  April 4, 2019

Friendly staff. Streamlined the homebuying process for me. Kept me up to date on information and explained the process step by step.



Divider
Cassandra Lee
  March 22, 2019

As a member of a financial planning practice, we frequently refer clients to Brendan for their mortgage needs. We are comfortable and confident with this decision because Brendan is the epitome of professionalism; he knows how to treat clients well and meet their needs. All of the clients we have referred to him have had nothing but positive things to say about their experience. I have known Brendan personally for almost two years and the enthusiasm he brings to his work is unparalleled.  His follow-up is top-notch, and he stays on top of changes within the mortgage industry. He really is a joy to work with and be around!



Divider
Taylor Pompa-Hogan
  March 19, 2019

People’s Mortgage and the Bracken team have been phenomenal to work with! As a busy real estate agent, it’s that much more important to have a proactive mortgage team that stays on top of everything throughout a transaction and that’s exactly what their team has done! Would highly recommend



Divider
Debra
San Diego, CA
  March 8, 2019

The Bracken team spent extra time going through various financial scenarios and explaining my options so I was comfortable going forward with the mortgage I chose.



Divider
Traci
Temecula, CA
  January 31, 2019

Exceptional service and team. The most professional lending team I have ever worked with. I will recommend them at every opportunity.



Divider
Everil
San Diego, CA
  November 9, 2018

Super efficient and absolutely knowledgeable.



Divider
David
SanDiego, CA
  October 28, 2018

Happy with brenden he always made time to help.



Divider
DAveyplante
  October 28, 2018

Brenden always responded to everything immediately. He took the time sometimes at nauseam to explain everything. My specific situation wasn't simple one either.
Brendan Bracken replied on July 14, 2019
Thank you for the great review!



Divider
Anne
san diego, CA
  October 22, 2018

fantastic



Divider
Marie
EL Cajon, CA
  October 7, 2018

People’s mortgage Brendan, Ruth and Dolce was very helpful, thorough, organized and good hearted people. Thank you so much!!!! from Longalong Family



Divider
Nick Stone
  September 26, 2018

Brendan and his team were fast, efficient, and very friendly to work with for our mortgage loan. They meticulously went through all the details and are transparent with every step of the process, making sure we were comfortable with each decision we made and understood all the details. Adding an additional level of complication with us being a Military family, The Bracken Team anticipated all the details and extra information we would need to cover for a smooth loan application and underwriting. If you are looking for an expert in mortgage lending, your next call should be to Brendan. They are simply the best in the business!
Brendan Bracken replied on July 14, 2019
Such a pleasure to have had the chance to work with you guys professionally!



Divider
Krista Lombardi
  September 25, 2018

I love working with Brendan, he seriously goes above and beyond and takes his business seriously! With +13 years in the real estate industry I have to say that Brendan is one of the best I have had the pleasure of working with. Call him!
Brendan Bracken replied on July 14, 2019
Thanks so much for the positive feedback Krista. We love working with you!



Divider
Amberweirich
  September 18, 2018

I HIGHLY recommend Brendan's team with People's Mortgage. We had a lot of questions throughout the process and he always went above and beyond to help us. Customer service was too and communication was constant and consistent. This is the first time we have purchased a home and with their information and assistance we were able to make things happen that at one time seemed like an unreachable goal.
Brendan Bracken replied on September 25, 2018
So great to assist you Amber!!



Divider
James & Locke
  September 17, 2018

Brendan helped us with our first home purchase and it was a great experience. We are extremely busy with work and kids, and Brendan made it easy with timely and innovative ways to communicate. With our second house purchase we needed Brendan's guidance on different loan options and qualifications because we were going to rent our first house. We of course had questions, and he was always available with a clear answer and explanation. We received the perfect loan and closed within 30 days. Without Brendan, we wouldn't be in our house today. In a Southern California market it is critical to have an experienced, organized, and knowledgeable Mortgage Broker. We highly recommend Brendan and his entire team.
Brendan Bracken replied on September 25, 2018
Thanks for the great review James and Locke!



Divider
Jay
Temecula, CA
  September 12, 2018

Always fast great communication



Divider
Lawrence
El Cajon, CA
  August 22, 2018

First I would like to thank your group for all their efforts. Everyone was professional and extremely helpful. We had some previous issues that might have been a concern, but your people handled them in a way we would not have expected. We can't thank you enough except to refer our friends to you who want to refinance a home loan.



Divider
Nick
La Mesa, CA
  May 28, 2018

Thanks Ruth for all your help. Turned a normally stressful situation into a quick and smooth process. My family and I are grateful.



Divider

  October 27, 2017

I am extremely happy with my purchase. My Lender Brendan Bracken helped me at every step of the Home buying process and always kept me informed. He got me a great rate on my closing costs, monthly payment etc... and it always felt like he bent over backwards to help us. I will definitely recommend Brendan Bracken, everything was smooth and just by talking to him you know you are in good hands. Thank you very much Brendan and keep doing outstanding work, we really appreciate you.



Divider

  October 12, 2017

Brendan and his team are the best! I have worked with them for the past year and am blown away by their amazing customer service. They explain everything in detail and truly care about you as a client. You are not just another number to them. They take great pride in making sure you are 100% satisfied.

No matter what your situation is, Brendan and his team can help you get into your new home! Thanks to you guys for all of your hard work!



Divider
Robert
Las Vegas, NV
  September 15, 2017

Brendan and his support staff did an excellent job for me and my wife on our new home purchase. A two week close is just fantastic and I never expected it to happen so fast. Great job!!!



Divider

  August 23, 2017

What can I say that the other reviewers have not already mentioned? Well for starters, they were able to close our loan 11 DAYS EARLY! We were in the process of purchasing a short sale and as anyone can imagine it was a long and difficult process. Brendan and his team were fantastic communicating with us from start to finish. Brendan, Beatriz, and Ruth were all there to help answer any questions. They responded to emails within minutes and when calling they picked up and were happy to chat and educate us on the spot. I can honestly say, dealing with them was the best part of the home buying process. The icing on the cake was that they also locked us in at an amazingly low rate!

Thank you, ALL for your help!



Divider

  August 22, 2017

When I called Brendan for my first home, I was devastated by local credit union inaccurate and time consuming process. With Brandan's team, entire process since the beginning was super fast, smooth, and accurate. The pre-approval letter was given to me the same day I uploaded the documents. Team members (Ruth and Beatriz) were also very responsive, polite, professional and smart.
All paperwork moved really fast and they were updating me through the entire process.
I really loved working with Brendan team and I will recommend the team to any of my friends who would like to purchase their house. Fantastic Team!



Divider

  August 18, 2017

I have used Brendan's services for years, referring him to numerous home buyers and refinancers because he truly is THE BEST LENDER OUT THERE! His rates are lower than any other quote I received, he works in a timely manner, and is always making sure all parties involved are fully informed and comfortable with the process. For my referrals, he has processed difficult types of loans, including construction, 203k, FHA, VA, and short sales. I wouldn't use any other lender!
Brendan Bracken replied on September 25, 2018
Love working with you Christie!!



Divider
Astria
Menifee, CA
  July 15, 2017

"A phenomenal financial experience!!!"
Buying a home and selling a home at the same time can be stressful but Peoples Mortgage made the entire process seamless and straightforward. Do not hesitate to use Peoples Mortgage for your financial needs.



Divider
Hadi
San Diego, CA
  January 6, 2017

Brendan team was spectacular from the beginning. I can't believe how easy they made this process for us. Despite of enormous paperwork and lots of details in buying our first home, they made this loan process very smooth for us. Thank you Brendan, Ruth, and Beatriz and all others behind the scene.



Divider
Sherry
Alpine, CA
  November 20, 2016

THE best experience in home loan processing again!! Brendan Bracken & his team NEVER disappoint!!



Divider
Michael
San Diego, CA
  August 10, 2016

Brendan and his team were a pleasure to work with, made for a smooth process



Divider
Gregory
North Las Vegas, NV
  June 2, 2016

Very professional and detail oriented with a personal customer first approach.



Divider
HEATHER
San Diego, CA
  March 28, 2016

My husband and I have worked with People's Mortgage on purchasing a new home, as well as a recent re-finance. Our experience has been nothing short of exemplary, and Brendan and his team are wonderful and easy to work with!


Christie
  February 14, 2019

As a Realtor, finding the perfect Lender is key and Brendan Bracken delivers! He and his team are very knowledgeable and well equipped for difficult transactions, which my clients faced with their 203k Renovation Loan on a Short Sale with one of the most difficult banks to work with. Although the underwriting process took longer than expected, Beatriz and Brendan forged on and put pressure where pressure was needed in order to meet our delicate short sale approval deadline. I was very pleased with Peoples Mortgage and their wonderful team! I’ve been working with them for years and always recommend People’s Mortgage to my clients!



Divider

Everil
San Diego, CA
  November 9, 2018

Super efficient and absolutely knowledgeable.



Divider

Daveyplante
San Diego, CA
  November 6, 2018

Outstanding
Brendan always responded to everything immediately. He took the time sometimes at nauseam to explain everything. My specific situation wasn't simple one either.



Divider

Krista
San Diego, CA
  October 30, 2018

I love working with Brendan, he seriously goes above and beyond and takes his business seriously! With +13 years in the real estate industry I have to say that Brendan is one of the best I have had the pleasure of working with. Call him!



Divider

David
San Diego, CA
  October 30, 2018

Happy with Brendan, he always made time to help.



Divider

Anne
San Diego, CA
  October 24, 2018

Fantastic



Divider

Marie
El Cajon, CA
  October 8, 2018

Peoples Mortgage Brendan, Ruth and Dolce was very helpful, thorough, organized and good hearted people. Thank you so much!!!! from Longalong Family



Divider

Nick
San Diego, CA
  September 27, 2018

Bracken Team - The Best in the Business
Brendan and his team were fast, efficient, and very friendly to work with for our mortgage loan. They meticulously went through all the details and are transparent with every step of the process, making sure we were comfortable with each decision we made and understood all the details. Adding an additional level of complication with us being a Military family, The Bracken Team anticipated all the details and extra information we would need to cover for a smooth loan application and underwriting. If you are looking for an expert in mortgage lending, your next call should be to Brendan. They are simply the best in the business!



Divider

Krista
San Diego, CA
  September 26, 2018

Above and Beyond!
I love working with Brendan, he seriously goes above and beyond and takes his business seriously! With +13 years in the real estate industry I have to say that Brendan is one of the best I have had the pleasure of working with. Call him!



Divider

James & Locke
Carlsbad, CA
  September 21, 2018

An all new level of customer service
Brendan helped us with our first home purchase and it was a great experience. We are extremely busy with work and kids, and Brendan made it easy with timely and innovative ways to communicate. With our second house purchase we needed Brendan's guidance on different loan options and qualifications because we were going to rent our first house. We of course had questions, and he was always available with a clear answer and explanation. We received the perfect loan and closed within 30 days. Without Brendan, we wouldn't be in our house today. In a Southern California market it is critical to have an experienced, organized, and knowledgeable Mortgage Broker. We highly recommend Brendan and his entire team.



Divider

amberweirich
Lemon Grove, CA
  September 21, 2018

HIGHLY recommend
HIGHLY recommend Brendan's team with People's Mortgage. We had a lot of questions throughout the process and he always went above and beyond to help us. Customer service was too and communication was constant and consistent. This is the first time we have purchased a home and with their information and assistance we were able to make things happen that at one time seemed like an unreachable goal.



Divider

Jay
Temecula, CA
  September 12, 2018

Always fast great communication



Divider

Lawrence
El Cajon, CA
  August 23, 2018

First I would like to thank your group for all their efforts. Everyone was professional and extremely helpful. We had some previous issues that might have been a concern, but your people handled them in a way we would not have expected. We can't thank you enough except to refer our friends to you who want to refinance a home loan.



Divider

Michael
Ramona, CA
  March 28, 2018

Thank you Brendan you and your team were spectacular. At one point I was wondering if you guys were mind readers, because you would answer my question about the process at the exact time they came up. I did not even get a chance to ask them. I was never unsure about any of the process and had complete confidence that we would receive funding. I want to personally thank you for your after hours calls to explain procedures and timing.



Divider

Jared
San Diego, CA
  November 16, 2017

Great communication and customer service!



Divider

Gabriel
Fort Lewis, WA
  October 31, 2017

The Bracken Team was extremely professional and helpful. I am fully satisfied with the whole process and I am luck to have found them. I really appreciate everything they have done for me and I am going to recommend them to everybody I know.



Divider

Zillow user
Spanaway, WA
  October 31, 2017

I am extremely happy with my purchase. My Lender Brendan Bracken helped me at every step of the Home buying process and always kept me informed. He got me a great rate on my closing costs, monthly payment etc... and it always felt like he bent over backwards to help us. I will definitely recommend Brendan Bracken, everything was smooth and just by talking to him you know you are in good hands. Thank you very much Brendan and keep doing outstanding work, we really appreciate you.



Divider

John
Vista, CA
  October 25, 2017

Excellent client service. The Bracken team has the experience to service anyone's need even my difficult past couple of mortgage/refinance as challenging as the were, they were able to help me obtain the loan. Thank you Bracken team, I will do business with you in the future!



Divider

saral4223
best mortgage lender in san diego!

Brendan and his team are the best! I have worked with them for the past year and am blown away by their amazing customer service. They explain everything in detail and truly care about you as a client. You are not just another number to them. They take great pride in making sure you are 100% satisfied. No matter what your situation is, Brendan and his team can help you get into your new home! Thanks to you guys for all of your hard work!



Divider

Robert
Las Vegas, NV
Brendan and his support staff did an excellent job for me and my wife on our new home purchase. A two week close is just fantastic and I never expected it to happen so fast. Great job!!!



Divider

scha84ffer
Exceeded expectations

What can I say that the other reviewers have not already mentioned? Well for starters, they were able to close our loan 11 DAYS EARLY! We were in the process of purchasing a short sale and as anyone can imagine it was a long and difficult process. Brendan and his team were fantastic communicating with us from start to finish. Brendan, Beatriz, and Ruth were all there to help answer any questions. They responded to emails within minutes and when calling they picked up and were happy to chat and educate us on the spot. I can honestly say, dealing with them was the best part of the home buying process. The icing on the cake was that they also locked us in at an amazingly low rate! Thank you, ALL for your help!



Divider

Hadi
Fantastic Customer Care

When I called Brendan for my first home, I was devastated by local credit union inaccurate and time consuming process. With Brandan's team, entire process since the beginning was super fast, smooth, and accurate. The pre-approval letter was given to me the same day I uploaded the documents. Team members (Ruth and Beatriz) were also very responsive, polite, professional and smart. All paperwork moved really fast and they were updating me through the entire process. I really loved working with Brendan team and I will recommend the team to any of my friends who would like to purchase their house. Fantastic Team!



Divider

Christie
Amazing Miracle Lender!

I have used Brendan's services for years, referring him to numerous home buyers and refinancers because he truly is THE BEST LENDER OUT THERE! His rates are lower than any other quote I received, he works in a timely manner, and is always making sure all parties involved are fully informed and comfortable with the process. For my referrals, he has processed difficult types of loans, including construction, 203k, FHA, VA, and short sales. I wouldn't use any other lender!



Divider

Astria
Menifee, CA
"A phenomenal financial experience!!!" Buying a home and selling a home at the same time can be stressful but Peoples Mortgage made the entire process seamless and straightforward. Do not hesitate to use Peoples Mortgage for your financial needs.




Divider

Dylan
Best Mortgage Broker!

Brendan helped me qualify for a mortgage and was always available to help and me with any questions or issues we had. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a mortgage.



Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 26
Page: «« 1 2 - Next » Last »»


Back to top